Paris, January 21, 2020 – Sodexo’s Annual Shareholders’ meeting was held on January 21, 2020 at La Seine Musicale, in Boulogne-Billancourt, chaired by Sophie Bellon.

Quorum was established at 83.23%, and 1,675 shareholders were present, represented or voted by correspondence.

All the resolutions put forward by the Board of Directors were adopted, notably:

  • The setting of the dividend per share at 2.90 euros, representing a 5.5% increase from the previous year;
  • The nomination of Véronique Laury and Luc Messier as Directors for 3-year mandates;
  • The renewal of two Director mandates for 3-year each: Sophie Stabile and Cécile Tandeau de Marsac;
  • The approval of the compensation paid or awarded for Fiscal 2019 to Sophie Bellon, Chairwoman of the Board of Directors and Denis Machuel, Chief Executive Officer;
  • The approval of the compensation policy for Fiscal 2020 to the Chairwoman of the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer, as well as his new supplemental pension plan;
  • Amendments to the Company’s bylaws.

During the meeting, Sophie Bellon, on behalf of the Board, warmly thanked Robert Baconnier who expressed his desire not to stand for reelection as a Director, a role he had occupied since 2005, and Astrid Bellon, who expressed her desire to step down as Director, a role she had occupied since 1989, to dedicate herself to her role within the Pierre Bellon Foundation as well as to personal projects.

The Sodexo Board now comprises 12 Directors including two employee representatives. Seven Directors are considered independent. The Board continues to be gender-balanced with seven female Directors and five male Directors and represents four different nationalities (including employee representatives).

The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting was broadcast live and is available in French and in English on

The detailed results of the votes will be available on Sodexo’s website in the section “Finance – Shareholders – Shareholders’ meeting”.

Back to the list